Off the Deep End

Hey, everyone.

I know I mentioned this in my last post (over a month ago), but I suck at updating. I’m going to chalk it up to crazy genes and hope things get better from here on out. In my defense, I’ve been out of the country. Actually, in the past month I’ve been in 14 different states and three countries. So, yeah, I’ve been a busy girl. I just got back from holiday in Mexico and Cuba with Big.

I graduated, so that happened. Got my diploma in the mail yesterday. Officially the holder of a BA – woo! That was a long process, but I feel proud of myself because I stuck through it even though I had several hiccups along the way. I can’t decide if I want to hop straight in for my Master’s or hold off (if I get it at all). I guess it depends on how quickly I can find a full-time job. Speaking of, right after this post (well, maybe after I go get my nails done), I’m going to sit down and find 4-5 positions to apply to. I lose my insurance this autumn when I turn 26, so now the pressure is on. I’m not sure how this new healthcare thing works exactly, but I think if I have a lapse in coverage then my “pre-existing conditions” come into play. And that huge list of conditions they released? I have like seven of them. So I’m in a time crunch now to not have any lapse.

Still seeing Mr. Beetle. Still wary as ever over it. But still crazy over him. Nothing has really changed other than me finally telling him he either needs to get his shit together or let me go. Will stay updated on developments.

Started the low-carb diet back up yesterday. It’s difficult to keep track of progress because my weight fluctuates so much. I’m four pounds lighter this morning than I was yesterday morning. I don’t know if it’s like that for everyone or if maybe it’s just because I’m big, I have more water weight to lose through the night (we lose weight when we sleep by breathing out water vapors).

All I know is that after seeing pictures of myself on vacation, I don’t have a choice. I look like a big lard. I had Spam and eggs yesterday for lunch (okay, so the sodium is a little high…) and Chipotle bowl sans rice for dinner, so my carb intake was super low yesterday. I hope I can kick myself into ketosis within a few days. I have surgery on my hand Thursday, but after that heals up I’m going to start up with exercise.

I think that’s about it for an update? Hopefully next time I’ll have something a bit more exciting.

  • Dee
Leave a Reply

