Midnight Update

Sorry I missed updating last week. I got my first assignment for the editing internship, which happened to be a full manuscript. The book was non-fiction and absolutely the worst thing I’ve ever read, but I can’t say much else. I powered through the work and turned it back in.

I’m exhausted. Besides dealing with that edit, I had a big week of homework last week and continued looking for jobs. I found one which is full-time (with some amazing benefits) and applied for it, but they were looking for someone with a bit more experience, I think. I figured it didn’t hurt to try. Put in for two more freelance gigs, but nothing yet.

Last week I did my first assignment for WritersDepartment, which admittedly ended up being a bit of a fiasco, but I got it done and there is $15 waiting in my account. I’ve been assigned another project, but I have like two weeks to get it done.

Saw Mr. Beetle tonight. I actually cried in front of him when he dropped me off. I’m a nervous wreck, I’m having a procedure done Wednesday and have to have twilight sleep done. I’ve never had any sort of thing like that. You could tell he felt bad I was so nervous, but now I feel like an idiot for letting him see me cry. I have a complex about people seeing me! When I was little and would cry, Dad would tell me it was the ugliest face he’d ever seen. It was to try and make me laugh (complete good intentions, my dad is not a cruel person), but still to this day that’s what goes through my head whenever I well up.

Tomorrow I’m going to book the cruise with Big. I’ve got to get up somewhat early to head down there (she lives an hour away). After that we’re taking my youngest niece to play Pokemon Go and then I’m going to record the next episode of my podcast I have with my best friend.

There sure has been a lot going on lately. I feel like I’ll never catch up. Mom says life is always like that. I’ve kept obsessive to-do lists for the past few years and she told me I would never reach the end of it because there is always at least one more thing to be done. I just want to rest. I miss childhood when I wasn’t concerned at all and could just relax.

Sleep well, everyone.

Dee

PS: I’ve lost 8 lbs. in the last week! Back on low-carb/high protein!

Leave a Reply

