A Good Weekend

I know it’s been a few days, but that’s because I was out of town visiting my dad. Friday, though, I woke up to some good news! Constant Content accepted me as a writer! And WritersDepartment scheduled a phone interview with me!

Both of these are freelance, remote positions. And I’m not sure about WritersDepartment, but I can tell you for sure Constant Content is not something that’s sustainable for full-time income. I’m sure there are a few people who can make a living out of it, but it’s kind of like eBay, I think. Some people can throw themselves at it and live fully from it, but most people just do it for passive income.

Basically through Constant Content, you write articles and blog posts. You can either write about whatever you want or you can fill requests that buyers have submitted. Did I mention you set your own prices? Most articles are 500-600 words and cost about $50. Granted, you only make 65% of the total cost and then you have to figure in your taxes, but you can price accordingly. Some articles even go for over $100.

WritersDepartment is geared more toward academic editing. Not sure of the pay rates yet, but I have a mock interview with my career advisor on Tuesday and actual phone interview on Thursday. Fingers crossed!

Those two emails pretty much set the tone for the weekend. I spent the day chatting it up with strangers at an auction, got my homework finished early, and got a bit of the long term shopping list taken care of.

I submitted my first article to Content Creator and want to wait until it gets the green light before jumping in. I like to test the waters first, make sure I know how everything works.

Letgo and Facebook groups have not been helping me move any of my stockpile. I might try craigslist, but not sure. If anyone had any luck with certain sites, let me know. A lot of the stuff I have is specialty/collector and – as we’re from a tiny town – I think those might do better listed online. I’ll be checking out eBay shortly.

Anyone have any recommendations? A lot of what I have to sell are shoes and clothes brand new with the tags still on them. Other that that I have tons of movies, book, and misc. household items.

Speaking of which, is it too early to start packing things into boxes for future moving? Or too ridiculous that I have a checklist app for when moving? This is besides not even having enough money to even let my eyes land on an apartment, much less rent one. Still, it’s such a pretty thought I can’t help it.

Very tired today, took some sleeping meds. Until next time, loves.

Dee

Leave a Reply

