One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

So, as lame as it may seem to some of you, I’ve spent a large part of the last six years participating and running online role-playing games (RPG). A large enough part that the majority of friends I talk to on the daily are my friends from the internet.

Anyway, I got into a really bad argument yesterday and am no longer speaking with half of my good friends (or participating in that RPG). So, yeah – just gonna keep heading down my road to self-isolation. Add those friends to my growing list of estrangements.

So that’s fun. I had a career meeting this morning through Skype and honestly as much a I want/need a job, it’s going to kill me waking up early. As soon at the meeting was over, I peeled myself out of that button-down and those slacks, slid right back into my pajamas, and crawled back under my heated blanket. So we can also add that to a list of things which make me pathetic.

Cue Bridget Jones, Under the Tuscan Sun, and every other movie detailing comical single women who would, in actual reality, be quite sad.

I’m seeing Mr. Beetle tonight, so I suppose that’s a plus. I mean, I know it’s a plus. I’m kind of wild about him, which only complicates the situation further. He’s just…so different, you know? He treats me well. I mean, remarkably well. Every time I see him, he’s got a gift for me. Even if it’s just something small. And he calls me probably six or seven times a day. And always pays for dinner, even if I protest. And has gotten mad the two times I’ve made him let me pay.

Maybe I’ll devote a post about him later, but Mom is wanting to go to lunch and needing me to run her around.

Until next time~

Dee

Leave a Reply

